Daily Readings – Easter to Pentecost

In this time when we cannot be together physically. Let’s come together to read God’s word and let Him speak to us as a community.

Between Easter and Pentecost we will read through the book of Acts and learn how to be the Church now from those who were the Church at the beginning. Do share with us if you feel that God has something to say to us!

Loving Father,

We pray you will speak to us through your word and help us to grow in faith to be good news to those around us. Amen.

Week 1

Date
Passage
Monday 13th April Acts 1: 1-11
Tuesday 14th April Acts 1: 12-26
Wednesday 15th April Acts 2: 1-13
Thursday 16th April Acts 2: 14-41
Friday 17th April Acts 2: 42-47
Saturday 18th April Acts 3: 1-10
Sunday 19th April Acts 3: 11-26

Week 2

Date
Passage
Monday 20th April Acts 4: 1-12
Tuesday 21st April Acts 4: 13-22
Wednesday 22nd April Acts 4: 23-31
Thursday 23rd April Acts 4: 32-37
Friday 24th April Acts 5: 1-11
Saturday 25th April Acts 5: 12-41
Sunday 26th April Acts 6: 1-7

Week 3

Date
Passage
Monday 27th April Acts 6: 8-15
Tuesday 28th April Acts 7: 1-53
Wednesday 29th April Acts 7: 54-8: 1
Thursday 30th April Acts 8: 2-14
Friday 1st May Acts 8: 14-25
Saturday 2nd May Acts 8: 26-40
Sunday 3rd May Acts 9: 1-6

Week 4

Date
Passage
Monday 4th May Acts 9: 7-20
Tuesday 5th May Acts 9: 20-31
Wednesday 6th May Acts 9: 32-43
Thursday 7th May Acts 10: 1-23
Friday 8th May Acts 10: 24-48
Saturday 9th May Acts 11: 1-18
Sunday 10th May Acts 11: 19-30

Week 5

Date
Passage
Monday 11th May Acts 12: 1-25
Tuesday 12th May Acts 13: 1-12
Wednesday 13th May Acts 13: 13-52
Thursday 14th May Acts 14: 1-28
Friday 15th May Acts 15: 1-21
Saturday 16th May Acts 15: 22-16: 5
Sunday 17th May Acts 16: 6-40

Week 6

Date
Passage
Monday 18th May Acts 17: 1-15
Tuesday 19th May Acts 17: 16-34
Wednesday 20th May Acts 18: 1-28
Thursday 21st May Acts 19: 1-20: 12
Friday 22nd May Acts 20: 13-38
Saturday 23rd May Acts 21: 1-40
Sunday 24th May Acts 22: 1-30

Week 7

Date
Passage
Monday 25th May Acts 23: 1-35
Tuesday 26th May Acts 24: 1-27
Wednesday 27th May Acts 25: 1-27
Thursday 28th May Acts 26: 1-32
Friday 29th May Acts 27: 1-44
Saturday 30th May Acts 28: 1-16
Sunday 31st May Acts 28: 17-31